Hanidee

MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar

Posted on: June 15, 2009


So the Naked Honey Collection came out last week in Thursday, and the whole collection was alright. I only purchased one of the high-light powders. I initially wanted the Honey Light, but then I saw Golden Nectar, and it was gorgeous. You can’t see it in the picture now because I’ve been using it since I got it, haha. But it had a real nice shimmery pearlescent finish.

I actually purchased it because of the honeycomb pattern (yes, I’m a sucker for pretty things). There was a light spray on it, so it looked super shimmery, but after you swatch it, it comes off. When you first apply it the sheen is noticeable and it gets less prominent after a few uses.

I don’t know if you could see the light sheen in my hand. I swatched it over UDPP, but my camera didn’t seem to catch it. I also swatched it on a piece of paper so you could see the color. I actually hoped it was a bit more shimmery (like at the beginning), but this can be used as bronzer too – its a really nice color. I think this color is more suitable for lighter skintones since I’m sure it’ll show up better on their skin. Medium to Dark skintones can probably uses this as a blush. Its an all-over-powder, so you can pretty much use this however you like. I used this on my eyes as well, and it looked great.

US and Canadian beauties, don’t forget about the MAC F&F Sale from tomorrow to Thursday! Happy shopping!


6 Responses to "MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar"

thanks so much for commenting 🙂 That highlighter powder does look pretty! unfortunately MAC have too many releases too soon, my wallet just cant catch up haha

Haha. I know what you mean. I’ve missed out on so many collections because MAC’s released them so close to one another.

Mac are naughty releaseing so much stuff altogether…time to speak to the bank manager 🙂 Love the highlight powder!!!

I know right? My wallet seriously burns right now. MAC really doesn’t give our wallets a break!

[…] an emtpy 4x pallette for the e/s pans and those of you who haven’t read yet, I also puchased Golden Nectar Highlight Powder and did a review on it. So check that […]

Nice!

Leave a comment

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930