Hanidee

Aspirin For Clear, Smooth, Radiant Skin

Posted on: April 24, 2009


Asprin masks have been around for a while now and has now become a popular acne treatment amongst a lot of women. I’ve always had clear skin, but after my high school graduation, acne started surfacing. I read about the aspirin mask in mid 2005. I was skeptical at first since the thought of having it irritating and aggravating my acne scared me a bit. Two years later after trying some other alternatives that didn’t work, I decided to give the mask a shot. To my surprise, it cleared my face up a whole lot.

Aspirin is actually a form of Beta Hydroxy Acids or BHA’s, which are found in many skin creams and work by exfoliating the dull, dead layers of skin, revealing fresh new skin underneath. Over time, BHA’s can help clarify skin tone and promote healing of blemishes.”essentialdayspa

Uncoated aspirin is perferred since it doesn’t take long to dissolve. You can get generic Target or Walgreens brands. If you don’t like grainy textures, BC Powder aspirin is a good choice and is more gentle on skin.

You can make the aspirin mask several ways:

  • 3-5 uncoated aspirin
    1 teaspoon of warm water
    Leave it on for about a few minutes and rinse off with water
    *people have said that as the mask was drying, it irritated their nose.

    alternative

  • 3-5 uncoated aspirin
    1 teaspoon/tablespoon of honey (manuka honey if possible)
    Leave it on for 5-10 mintues then rinse off with water
    *people have complained about the honey making the mask too “drippy”.

    alternative

  • 3-5 uncoated aspirin
    1 tablespoon/tablespoon of plain yogurt
    *people have said using yogurt made their skin extra soft.

    other alternatives
    You can try aloe vera, mix with honey & lemon, or anything that contains glycolic and lactic acids to mix with aspirin. Just experiment to your skin’s needs. Aspirin can be drying, so do opt for a good moisturizer and a good sunblock as aspirin can make your skin a little sensitive.

Never use more than 5 or 6 aspirin tablets. People have reported dizziness and fainting after using about 6 aspirins. I personally use only 2-4 tablets depending on how big the tablets are. If you are allergic to aspirin, I do not recommend this mask. Please check with a professional to see if aspirin mask is right for you.

3 Responses to "Aspirin For Clear, Smooth, Radiant Skin"

[…] View post:  Aspirin For Clear, Smooth, Radiant Skin […]

yeah i so agree to know your limits when doing this mask.
i had nausea even with 2 tablets once a week.
but the effects are really good! 🙂

Exactly! When I first started using the mask I used around 5 tablets and I stopped for a bit because I started getting headaches, lol. I realized I was using too much so I started using 2-4 depending on how grainy I wanted it.

It really does work, but I started picking on my new blemishes (had a reaction to a new face wash) and here I am with fugly cheeks again, LMFAO.

Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
