Hanidee

Nutmeg And Honey To Reduce Acne Scars

Posted on: April 24, 2009


Because of my itchy fingers, I have some bad acne scars on my cheeks. I was trying to look for something that would help reduce them and I came across this post a few weeks back. Nutmeg supposedly has anti-inflammatory properties. I was a bit skeptic at first, but since the ingredients were accessible (I bought everything from Walgreens for under US$5), why not?

I didn’t really follow through the whole post, but all I did was mix a half a spoonful of nutmeg and a spoonful of honey (raw if possible) and mixed it into a paste. Then I applied it to my scars and left it on for about 35 minutes. There’s a bit of tingling when you first apply it, but it goes away. Then I rinsed it out and noticed that the area wasn’t dry and tight like it use to be. The area was much smoother and I really liked that. I’ve been using it for about more than a week now and the scars have slowly diminished. Either than the smell, I’m pretty happy with it and will continue to use it. Its said that if you use aloe vera after, the results are much faster. I ran out of aloe vera, so I only got to try it a few times. Milk is said to work too, but makes your skin a little sensitive. If you’re allergic to nutmeg or honey, I’d advise you not to try it.
For more info on this homemade beauty remedy & more DIY beauty, do visit VivaWoman.

4 Responses to "Nutmeg And Honey To Reduce Acne Scars"

Dee

Did the nutmeg and honey work for your scars?

M.

Yes it did. It cleared up my cheek. I’m about to post a video on youtube, and do another blog post about this recipe again to show my progress.

[…] complexion, attain your wound feel and reassert lubricator balance. – Read my senior posts most nutmeg symptom treatment and another recipes using […]

will surely try and let you know soon….thanks….God bless you:)

Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
