Hanidee

Revlon Colorstay Mineral Makeup

Posted on: April 24, 2009


We all can’t purchase Bare Minerals or order online, so I decided to test out a few drugstore products to see if they would live up the bigger brand names. Now my first taste of mineral makeup was Bare Minerals, and that didn’t go too well for me. So I figured I might as well try out different products so I know what to steer clear from. Let’s get into what this product says it can do before I get into what I think about it.

– Up to 16 hours of wear and care
– Has an exclusive mineral complex that cares for your skin
– Smooth flawless coverage and lightweight feel
– Non-irritating, fragrance-free, oil-free

Now for most people starting out with drugstore brands, it can be a bit hard to find a color that matches your skin tone. I bought the Colorstay Mineral Makeup in Medium (US$15), and it matched my skintone pretty okay (since there isn’t a wide range of colors). I know its better if I had pictures of it, but I threw it away – because I hated it. Usually Revlon comes out with some really good products. I really like their Colorstay eyeliner and eyeshadows, but this product just didn’t make the cut for me. The packaging I guess is covenient for those who don’t like fussing around much, but its not really practical. If you look at the ad above, you can see that the brush is super small. That brush is simply crap because it doesn’t cover a lot of areas at all, and honestly, I don’t like how the brush felt on my skin – it was a bit coarse. I couldn’t really use my other brushes with it since its basically designed to use with that specific brush and I was frustrated. The makeup blends in with my skin, but it didn’t last 16 hours as it claimed. I would apply it in the morning and when it got to mid day, it literally disappeared. I was really disappointed about everything and I threw it away in less than a week. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone and honestly, it really wasn’t worth the money paid at all. There are much better drugstore mineral brands out there.

If you want to see the actual product, you can check this on youtube by Emily – it’s pretty much what I would say about it.


Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
