Hanidee

sOmang Wash Off Masks

Posted on: April 24, 2009


I recently got into Japanese and Korean skincare products after my acne breakout. My skin’s texture wasn’t the same and my pores were really clogged even when I’ve use scrubs, masks, everything. After using the A.C. Care TLab Solution and gotten some pretty good results, so I wanted to see if other products would work for my skin.

Somang (spelled sOmang), is one of the best selling skincare brands in Korea. I bought the sOmang 메이컵 Pack. I thought it was a peel-off mask since that’s what my friend said it was, but it turned out to be a wash-off mask. When applied, there’s a little tingling sensation. After using, my skin felt so much smoother and looked “brighter”. It didn’t dry out my skin, which was a plus for me. After a few uses, some of my black and whiteheads on my nose disappeared. Though I don’t recommend this if your face has a serious case of black and whiteheads because I don’t think it would work very well. The mask also contains extracts of apple, cucumber and lemon. Its a little fragrant, but nothing overwhelming. Each packet is about enough for one use. If your face is small like mine (which is about 1 palm size), you’ll get maybe 4 uses from one packet.


Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
