Hanidee

NYC Sparkle Eye Dust

Posted on: May 6, 2009


Pigments, loose shadows – whatever you want to call them, they’re all work the same way. Apply it alone for a sheer color, apply over a shadow to add dimension or tone down a color, or use a mixing medium to intensify it. I mentioned in my first haul post that I bought NYC Sparkle Eye Dust, and now I bring you swatches and my take on them.

I bought two Sparkle Eye Dusts, one in Champagne and one in Pink Champagne. I bought them because I thought that they would be nice highlighters and they were. Champagne was a nice golden brown color and is great if you want that natural golden sheen for your lids. Pink Champagne was a nice shimmery light ruby color and I love using it to tone down and blend darker colors.

The only problem I had using these eye dusts were that they can appear flaky and chalky. So I really recommend using a good base like a cream color base or and eye shadow primer like Urban Decay Primer Potion or Too Faced Shadow Insurance if you don’t already. I’m alright with this product, but most likey I won’t be buying this again.


Tags: ,

4 Responses to "NYC Sparkle Eye Dust"

their packaging look like L.A. Color’s shimmery loose eyeshadow.

Anyways, I have something for you http://voguefemme.xanga.com/701751156/featured–another-award/

Really? I’ve never seen L.A Color’s shimmer eyeshadow, maybe I should look for it and do a comparison. And thanks so much for the nom dear! *hugs*

The champagne one looks so pretty 🙂

I agree. I like it better than the Pink Champagne. :]

Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
