Hanidee

L’Oréal Voluminous Eyeliner

Posted on: May 26, 2009


I rarely use L’Oréal products because I think some of their products are overpriced at times, but I saw this and wanted to try it out. But sadly, I was in for a disappointment.

I believe I bought this for 6 dollars, but don’t quote me on that because I don’t remember. You can see in the picture below that its a marker-type of eyeliner and its said to be “smudge proof and mistake proof”. Let me tell what a friend of mine would say to this, “Boo-Siet!”. This is by far the worst eyeliner I’ve ever tried.


I meant to put “feels like a marker” instead of looks like a marker, haha. Anyway, the marker is supposed to be able to produce thin as well as thick lines, but as you can see on my hand, I couldn’t really draw with it. I have a bit of a shakey hand so this eyeliner was just a bother. The tip is pretty hard and it poked me a few times as well. The pen has to lay on its side in order for the ink flow to come out smoothly. The color payoff isn’t really great either. I know the picture’s small but, if you were use the eyeliner, it would appear “see-through” and I always had to layer it. All in all, I don’t recommend this to anyone at all. The only pen-type eyeliners I do recommend are from Cover Girl and NYX.

Well, my small collective haul is coming up so do come back for that! Until then, take care dearies!


Tags: ,

4 Responses to "L’Oréal Voluminous Eyeliner"

i m not a fan of marker pen type eyeliner too, often they are not dark enough and just too hard for me

Yea, this pen eyeliner in particular was way to harsh on the lid. I don’t even know how anyone could ever use this.

oh my, that seriously looks like a marker! how could you line your lashline with that gigantic tip? lol

That’s what I’m saying, lol. It seriously was uncomfortable applying it on my lids. I threw it away after 3 days because I couldn’t stand how “pokey” it was.

Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
