Hanidee

On The Rise: 12 Grain

Posted on: June 18, 2009


images from Digital Gravel
I haven’t done any “On the Rise” articles lately because I realized I’m not good at writing much about fashion (I looked back at my other posts – and YUCK). Anywho, I wanted to give it another try since I don’t want this blog to be mainly about makeup & beauty. This next brand I’m going to talk about has to be one of my most favorite clothing brands to date – 12 Grain.

I accidentally came across this brand when I was looking for Imaginary Foundation, which I will be writing about a little later. I was just clicking random brands and clicked 12 grain since I’ve never seen it before. I saw this really nice shirt called, “Sneaker Head” and fell in love immediately. It was an image of a boy surrounded by shoeboxes and had tons of sneakers stacked on top of his head. I was lucky to find one of his shirts at a Zumies store where I was called, “Walrus Mask” (I believe) and had to purchase it right away. Its my favorite shirt of all time. All artwork for 12 Grain is by Sam Flores, an artist located in San Francisco. His art is really eye catching, innovative – everything is just so unique. I love that he uses lots of pastels and warm colors in his designs. I like the fact that 12 grain doesn’t have neon colored or super bright colored shirts like most brands are doing nowadays. I like that they’re basic colors and the designs itself draws the attention. I encourage everyone to check this brand out. Its definitely worth the look!

See more of Sam Flores’ artwork on his blogspot and do visit his main wesbite. For his clothing, do check Upper Playground or Digital Gravel.

Leave a Reply

NEW BLOG!

I HAVE MOVED SINCE 2009. PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG HERE HANIDEE.BLOGSPOT.COM

Wish List

STRIKE = PUAHAHA

KATE Gradical Eyes in PK-1
Laneige Eye Designer Cream
Laneige Strawberry Yogurt Peeling Gel
Lunasol Sheer Conrast Eyes in Coral Coral Lunasol Noble Shade Eyes in Red Variation Majolica Majorca Honey Pump Gloss
MAC Highlight Powder in Golden Nectar
MAC Beauty Powder in On A Mission
MAC MSF Blush in Improvise
MAC Graphic Garden Palette

Paul & Joe Whitening Serum
Paul & Joe Protective Foundation Primer
Paul & Joe Refreshing Toner
Paul & Joe Deep Cleansing Milk
PUPA 28 Piece Brush Set
Zamian Magic Gold Cacao Chocolate Mask





June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
